Monochrome Mondays

Vaping

5 Comments

I smoked for a short time in my teens, peer pressure plays a huge role in what we do when we are younger.  My father smoked for years, free cigarettes to all the GI’s during WW2 got him hooked.  He eventually moved on to a pipe, thinking it safer, but he still inhaled.   Mid way through his 80’s he gave it up, wasn’t long after that he was diagnosed with COPD.   It was difficult to watch him suffer those last few years.  Have to admit when I do smell pipe smoke it brings back wonderful memories of my father.  Now some smokers have moved on to Vaping, thinking it is safer and for those around them.  I don’t buy it, still nicotine despite its level of concentration.

 

_mg_3954-vaporframed

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

5 thoughts on “Vaping

  1. Very nice photo, Carolyn. I could not agree more with you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Looks so unhealthy that I cannot even give a “Like”.

    Like

  3. I like the quality of the image though.

    Like

Leave a Reply

