Monochrome Mondays

Burrowing Owl

Leave a comment

Cape Coral, FL. is home to approximately 3000 Burrowing Owls.  An adult owl does not migrate so the growing population can be seen year round.  Chicks are born in the spring   so popular photo opportunities are from April through July.  I captured this adult right before it flew off in search of a meal.

1bo

 

 

 

Author: CarolynEliason

I have always enjoyed photography, but with encouragemet from family and friends over the past several years I began to realize I really love it! Belonging to this blog and a local digital photo group has challenged me to look at the beauty of the world and to enjoy capturing it with my camera.

Leave a Reply

